GSJ Authors
Martin Albrow

Martin Albrow
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Visiting Fellow at the Centre for the Study of Global Governance
London School of Economics

E-mail: m.c.albrow@lse.ac.uk

GSJ Article No. 8 , July 17, 2007

Bas Amelung

Bas Amelung
Research fellow
International Centre for Integrated Assessment & Sustainable Development (ICIS), PO Box 616, 6200 MD Maastricht, The Netherlands

E-mail: b.amelung@maastrichtuniversity.nl

GSJ Article No. 17 , May 6, 2010

Diane Barthel-Bouchier

Diane Barthel-Bouchier
Professor of Sociology
Department of Sociology
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4356

E-mail: diane.barthel-bouchier@stonybrook.edu
Homepage: http://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/sociology/people/faculty.html

GSJ Article No. 5 , March 7, 2007

Marshall Berman

Marshall Berman
Writer & Urbanist
Distinguished Profesor of Political Science
City College and Graduate Center of CUNY
New York City, NY, USA

E-mail: mberman241@aol.com

GSJ Article No. 21 , November 22, 2010

Franziska Bieri

Franziska Bieri
Adjunct Professor
University of Maryland University College Europe
Im Bosseldorn 30
D-69126 Heidelberg, Germany

E-mail: fbieri1@faculty.ed.umuc.edu

GSJ Article No. 20 , November 12, 2010

Branko Bošnjaković

Branko Bošnjaković
Former Regional Adviser on Environment
UN Economic Commission for Europe, Geneva, Switzerland

E-mail: branko.bosnjakovic@bluewin.ch

GSJ Article No. 35 , July 26, 2013

Harald Braun

Harald Braun
Staatssekretär (Deputy Secretary of State)
German Foreign Office, Berlin

E-mail: harald.braun@diplo.de

GSJ View , February 28, 2013
GSJ Article No. 13 , January 7, 2009

Jeffrey Broadbent

Jeffrey Broadbent
Professor of Sociology
Department of Sociology & Institute for Global Studies
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455

E-mail: broad001@umn.edu

GSJ Article No. 32 , July 26, 2013

Felice Coles

Felice Coles
Associate Professor of Spanish & Linguistics
University of Mississippi
University, MS 38677-1848
Department of Modern Languages

E-mail: fcoles@olemiss.edu

GSJ Article No. 27 , October 29, 2011

Gerald Davis

Gerald Davis
Wilbur K. Pierpont Professor of Management
University of Michigan, Ross School of Business

E-mail: gfdavis@umich.edu

GSJ View , January 31, 2013

Christine Doran

Christine Doran
Senior Lecturer in History and Political Science
School of Creative Arts & Humanities
Charles Darwin University, Australia

E-mail: christine.doran@cdu.edu.au

GSJ Review , July 28, 2008

Israel Drori

Israel Drori
Visiting Professor
University of Michigan
Ross School of Business

E-mail: idrori@umich.edu

GSJ View , January 31, 2013

Amitai Etzioni

Amitai Etzioni
University Professor
The George Washington University
1922 F Street NW, Room 413
Washington, DC 20052

E-mail: etzioni@gwu.edu

GSJ View , July 30, 2011

Anthony F. Greco

Anthony F. Greco
Political Scientist (Ph.D., MBA, Columbia)
Retired civil servant
New York, N.Y.

E-mail: tonyg51@aol.com

GSJ Review , January 16, 2011

John M. Headley

John M. Headley
Professor of History Emeritus
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

E-mail: headley@email.unc.edu

GSJ Article No. 29 , August 28, 2012

Martin Heidenreich

Martin Heidenreich
Professor of Sociology
Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg
Department of Sociology
Ammerländer Heerstraße 114-118
D-26111 Oldenburg

E-mail: martin.heidenreich@uni-oldenburg.de
Homepage: http://www.sozialstruktur.uni-oldenburg.de/en/25339.html

GSJ Review , August 28, 2008
GSJ Article No. 2 , July 3, 2006

Susan Hinely

Susan Hinely
Lecturer (Ph.D. Stanford, J.D. Harvard)
Stony Brook University
Department of History
Stony Brook, NY 11794

E-mail: shinely@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Homepage: http://history.sunysb.edu/blog/susanhinely/

GSJ Review , August 23, 2011

Akira Iriye

Akira Iriye
Charles Warren Professor of American History Emeritus
Harvard University

E-mail: airiye@fas.harvard.edu

GSJ Article No. 30 , August 28, 2012

Filip Johnsson

Filip Johnsson
Professor
Department of Energy and Environment
Chalmers University of Technology
S-412 96 Göteborg, Sweden

E-mail: filip.johnsson@chalmers.se

GSJ Article No. 33 , July 26, 2013

Wallace Katz

Wallace Katz
Writer and Historian

E-mail: wallace.katz973@gmail.com

GSJ View , September 22, 2013
GSJ Review , September 8, 2013
GSJ Review , September 24, 2012
GSJ View , March 1, 2012
GSJ Review , June 24, 2011
GSJ Review , January 7, 2009

Michael Kenney

Michael Kenney
Associate Professor of International Affairs
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs
University of Pittsburgh
3935 Posvar Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

E-mail: mkenney@pitt.edu

GSJ Review , August 12, 2010

Philip S. Khoury

Philip S. Khoury
Ford International Professor of History
Associate Provost, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

E-mail: khoury@mit.edu

GSJ Article No. 31 , August 28, 2012

Oskar Kurer

Oskar Kurer
Professor of Economics
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Institute of Economics
Kochstrasse 4
D-91054 Erlangen

E-mail: Oskar.Kurer@fau.de

GSJ Article No. 39 , September 22, 2013
GSJ Article No. 6 , April 16, 2007

Herman Lebovics

Herman Lebovics
F.R.His.S.
Distinguished Professor
Department of History
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4348

E-mail: Herman.Lebovics@sunysb.edu
Homepage: http://www.sunysb.edu/history/faculty/facultybio/lebovics.htm

GSJ Article No. 4 , February 5, 2007

Joseph Tse-Hei Lee

Joseph Tse-Hei Lee
Professor
Pace University
Dyson College of Arts and Sciences
Department of History
Room 1105, 41 Park Row, New York, NY 10038

E-mail: jlee@pace.edu
Homepage: http://www.pace.edu/dyson/academic-departments-and-programs/history/faculty/joseph-tse-hei-lee

GSJ Review , August 23, 2011

Hyun-Chin Lim

Hyun-Chin Lim
Professor of Sociology
Dean of the College of Social Sciences
Seoul National University
Seoul 151-742, KOREA

E-mail: hclim@snu.ac.kr

GSJ Article No. 9 , August 10, 2007

Pim Martens

Pim Martens
Professor of Global Dynamics and Sustainable Development
Maastricht University and Leuphana University of Lüneburg
International Centre for Integrated Assessment & Sustainable Development (ICIS), PO Box 616, 6200 MD Maastricht, The Netherlands

E-mail: p.martens@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Homepage: http://www.pimmartens.info

GSJ Article No. 17 , May 6, 2010

Bruce Mazlish

Bruce Mazlish
Professor of History Emeritus, MIT

E-mail: bmazlish@mit.edu

GSJ View , March 1, 2012

Ming Min Hui

Ming Min Hui
Undergraduate Student
P.O. Box 201570
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520

E-mail: mingmin.hui@yale.edu

GSJ Article No. 5 , March 7, 2007

John J. Munro

John J. Munro
Doctoral Candidate
Department of History
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA
93106-9410 USA

E-mail: jjmunro@umail.ucsb.edu

GSJ Article No. 12 , November 12, 2008

Mahdi Mohammad Nia

Mahdi Mohammad Nia
Doctoral Candidate
Department of Defence and Strategic Studies
University of Pune
Pune-411007, India

E-mail: Soosoo1452@yahoo.com

GSJ Article No. 18 , June 1, 2010

Cecilia Notini Burch

Cecilia Notini Burch
PhD Candidate and Lecturer
Department of History
Stockholm University, Sweden

E-mail: cecilia.notini.burch@historia.su.se
Homepage: http://www2.historia.su.se/personal/cecilia_notini/

GSJ Review , April 2, 2010

Geoffrey Pleyers

Geoffrey Pleyers
FNRS Researcher at the University of Louvain (Belgium)
Visiting Scholar at New York University

E-mail: Geoffrey.Pleyers@uclouvain.be

GSJ Article No. 19 , July 1, 2010

Robert A. Saunders

Robert A. Saunders
Associate Professor
SUNY Farmingdale State College
Department of History, Economics & Politics
2350 Broadhollow Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735 USA

E-mail: saunder@farmingdale.edu
Homepage: http://www.boratologist.com/

GSJ Article No. 25 , June 24, 2011
GSJ Article No. 16 , April 20, 2010

Wolf Schäfer

Wolf Schäfer
Associate Dean, International Academic Programs & Services
Director, Institute for Global Studies; Center for Global & Local History
Professor of History, Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, New York 11794

E-mail: Wolf.Schafer@stonybrook.edu

GSJ Article No. 36 , July 26, 2013
GSJ blog , May 1, 2013
GSJ Article No. 28 , August 28, 2012
GSJ View , October 29, 2011
GSJ Article No. 22 , December 31, 2010
GSJ Review , June 30, 2009
GSJ View , May 23, 2008
GSJ View , March 28, 2008
GSJ Article No. 7 , May 28, 2007
GSJ Article No. 1 , June 5, 2006

Gert Schmidt

Gert Schmidt
Professor of Sociology Emeritus
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

E-mail: gertschmidt1@gmx.de

GSJ View , July 30, 2012
GSJ Article No. 11 , February 29, 2008
GSJ Article No. 3 , December 15, 2006

Bogdan Scurtu

Bogdan Scurtu
EuroPoint Blog and
GSJ Managing Editor
Stony Brook Institute for Global Studies

E-mail: bogdan.scurtu@stonybrook.edu

GSJ blog , April 7, 2014
GSJ blog , April 2, 2014
GSJ blog , March 3, 2014

Ryan Shaffer

Ryan Shaffer
Postdoctoral Fellow
Stony Brook Institute for Global Studies

E-mail: ryan.shaffer@stonybrook.edu

GSJ Review , September 8, 2013

Noha Shawki

Noha Shawki
Assistant Professor
Department of Politics and Government
Illinois State University
Campus Box 4600
Normal, IL 61790-4600

E-mail: nohashawki@ilstu.edu

GSJ Article No. 26 , September 2, 2011

Caroline A. Sullivan

Caroline A. Sullivan
Associate Professor, Environmental Economics and Policy
School of Environment, Science and Engineering
Southern Cross University, NSW Australia

E-mail: caroline.sullivan@scu.edu.au

GSJ Article No. 34 , July 26, 2013

Alyaksandr Sychov

Alyaksandr Sychov
Ambassador of Belarus to Austria and
Permanent Representative of Belarus to
International Organizations in Vienna
Huttelbergstrasse 6
A-1140 Wien

E-mail: unmission@byembassy.at

GSJ Article No. 23 , April 6, 2011
GSJ Article No. 14 , October 22, 2009

Mark R. Thompson

Mark R. Thompson
Professor of Political Science
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Institute of Political Science
Kochstrasse 4
D-91054 Erlangen

E-mail: mkthomps@phil.uni-erlangen.de

GSJ Article No. 10 , September 4, 2007

Martha C. E. Van Der Bly

Martha C. E. Van Der Bly
Honorary Visiting Fellow, City University London
Department of Sociology
London EC1V OHB, UK

E-mail: marthavanderbly@gmail.com

GSJ Article No. 37 , September 8, 2013

Joel Vessels

Joel Vessels
Instructor
Department of History
Nassau Community College
1 Education Drive
Garden City, NY 11530

E-mail: Joel.Vessels@ncc.edu

GSJ Review , December 14, 2009

Ruan Wei

Ruan Wei
Professor of English
School of Foreign Languages
Shenzhen University
Shenzhen , Guangdong , P.R. China, 518060

E-mail: ruanwei151018@263.net

GSJ Article No. 24 , May 28, 2011

Jacek Więcławski

Jacek Więcławski
Assistant Professor
Department of International Political Relations
Lazarski School of Commerce and Law
ul. Świeradowska 43
02-662 Warszawa, Poland

E-mail: j.wieclawski@poczta.onet.pl

GSJ Article No. 15 , March 18, 2010
GSJ Review , November 11, 2008

John-Paul Wilson

John-Paul Wilson
St. John’s University
Department of History

E-mail: wilsonj@stjohns.edu

GSJ Article No. 38 , September 22, 2013